Themes       
MarkTheDay.com Google Plus
Home
 Calendar 
  Occasions  
 To Do Lists 
 Holidays 
 Appointments 
  Greeting Cards  
 Support 
 Free Calendar Applet 
 
 
      Holidays Dates 
Personal Dates USA Holidays Christian Holidays
Jewish Holidays Islam Holidays Hindu Holidays
Buddhist Holidays  Orthodox Churches Sikh Holidays


USA Holidays Month/Date Days
Arbor Day April 29 Friday
Mothers' Day May 8 Sunday
Federal Income Taxes May 15 Sunday
Armed Forces Day May 21 Saturday
Memorial Day May 30 Monday
Flag Day June 14 Tuesday
Fathers' Day June 19 Sunday
Canada Day July 1 Friday
Independence Day July 4 Monday
Parents' Day July 24 Sunday
Labor Day September 5 Monday
Grandparents Day September 11 Sunday
Citizenship Day September 17 Saturday
Columbus Day October 10 Monday
United Nations Day October 24 Monday
Halloween October 31 Monday
Daylight Saving Ends November 6 Sunday
Election Day November 8 Tuesday
Veterans' Day November 11 Friday
Thanksgiving Day November 24 Thursday
Bill of Rights Day December 15 Thursday
New Year's Day January 1 Sunday
Martin Luther King Day January 16 Monday
National Freedom Day February 1 Wednesday
Groundhog Day February 2 Thursday
Lincoln's Birthday February 12 Sunday
Valentine's Day February 14 Tuesday
Washington's Birthday February 16 Thursday
Presidents Day February 16 Thursday
St. Patrick's Day March 7 Tuesday
Daylight Saving March 12 Sunday
April Fool's Day April 1 Saturday
Earth Day April 22 Saturday
Secretary's Day April 26 Wednesday
Pearl Harbor Day December 7 Thursday
Return to top
Christian Holidays Month/Date Days
Solemnity Corpus Christi
Baptism Our Lord January 10 Sunday
Solemnity Joseph March 19 Saturday
Easter Tuesday March 29 Tuesday
St George's Day April 23 Saturday
Ascension of Jesus Christ May 5 Thursday
Solemnity Holy Trinity May 22 Sunday
Immaculate Conception December 8 Thursday
Solemnity Mary January 1 Sunday
Solemnity Epiphany January 6 Friday
Solemnity All Saints January 11 Wednesday
Conversion Apostle Paul January 25 Wednesday
Presentation of Lord February 2 Thursday
Presentation of Jesus at the Temple February 2 Thursday
Feast of St Maroun February 9 Thursday
Saint Paul's Shipwreck February 10 Friday
Chair Apostle Peter February 22 Wednesday
Ash Wednesday March 1 Wednesday
Solemnity Annunciation March 25 Saturday
Palm Sunday April 9 Sunday
Holy Thursday April 13 Thursday
Good Friday April 14 Friday
Holy Saturday April 15 Saturday
Easter April 16 Sunday
Easter Monday April 17 Monday
Saint Florians Feast May 4 Thursday
Ascension Thursday May 25 Thursday
Pentecost June 4 Sunday
Pentecost Monday June 5 Monday
Solemnity Sacred Heart June 23 Friday
St. John's Day June 24 Saturday
Solemnity Peter & Paul June 29 Thursday
Saints Cyril and Methodius Day July 5 Wednesday
Our Lady of Mount Carmel July 16 Sunday
Transfiguration the Lord August 6 Sunday
Nativity Of Our Lady August 8 Tuesday
Assumption of Mary August 15 Tuesday
Birth Virgin Mary September 8 Friday
Triumph the Cross September 14 Thursday
Saint Ursula's day October 21 Saturday
Solemnity All Souls November 2 Thursday
St. Martin's day November 11 Saturday
Solemnity Christ the King November 26 Sunday
First Sunday Advent December 3 Sunday
Saint Nicholas Day December 6 Wednesday
Memorial Lady Guadalupe December 12 Tuesday
Christmas December 25 Monday
Christmas Eve December 25 Monday
St Stephen's Day December 26 Tuesday
Boxing Day December 26 Tuesday
Solemnity Holy Family December 29 Friday
Return to top
Hindu Holidays Month/Date Days
Chandramana Ugadi
Visakha
Vaikunta Ekadashi
Parshuram Jayanti
Rath Yatra
Bikarami Samvat
Goa Carnival
MakaraSankranti/Pongal January 14 Saturday
India Republic Day January 26 Thursday
Vasant Panchmi February 12 Sunday
Maha Shivaratri February 25 Saturday
Holi March 13 Monday
Dhuleti March 13 Monday
Gudi Padwa March 29 Wednesday
Rama Navami April 5 Wednesday
Hanuman Jayanti April 11 Tuesday
Guru Purinima July 9 Sunday
Varalakshmi Vratam August 4 Friday
Janmashtami August 15 Tuesday
Onam September 3 Sunday
Ganesh Chaturthi September 13 Wednesday
Saraswati Puja September 27 Wednesday
Durga Ashtami September 28 Thursday
Dasra September 30 Saturday
Gandhi Jayanti October 2 Monday
Karva Chauth October 8 Sunday
Dhan Teras October 17 Tuesday
Diwali October 19 Thursday
Govardhan Puja October 20 Friday
Bhai Beej October 21 Saturday
Labh Pacham October 25 Wednesday
Karthikai Deepam December 2 Saturday
Return to top
Islam Holidays Month/Date Days
Waqf-el-Arafat
Nuzulul Qur'an
End of Ramadan
Revelation of the Quran
Said Mohammed Sheikh Day March 18 Friday
Lailat-al-Bara'a May 21 Saturday
Quds Day July 1 Friday
Ascension of the Prophet April 23 Sunday
Lailat-al-Miraj April 24 Monday
First Day of Ramadan May 27 Saturday
Start of Ramadan May 27 Saturday
Start of Ramadan May 27 Saturday
Lailat-al-Qadr June 21 Wednesday
Id-al-Fitr June 25 Sunday
Id-al'-Adha September 1 Friday
Islamic New Year September 21 Thursday
Ashoora October 1 Sunday
Maulid an-Nabi December 1 Friday
Return to top
Jewish Holidays Month/Date Days
Tevet 10 January 8 Sunday
Tu Bish'vat January 31 Tuesday
Fast of Esther March 9 Thursday
Purim March 12 Sunday
Pesach (Passover) April 11 Tuesday
Yom Hashoan April 23 Sunday
Holocaust Remembrance Day April 23 Sunday
Yom HaShoah April 24 Monday
Yom Hazikaron April 30 Sunday
Yom Haatza-ut May 1 Monday
Lag Baomer May 14 Sunday
Shavuot May 30 Tuesday
Tishah B'av September 1 Friday
Rosh Hashanah September 30 Saturday
Simchat Torah October 2 Monday
Sukkot October 5 Thursday
Shemini Atzeret October 12 Thursday
Yom Kippur December 10 Sunday
Chanukah December 13 Wednesday
Return to top
Orthodox Churches Holidays Month/Date Days
Nativity Virgin Mary
Elevation Life-giving Cross
Triodion
Saturday of Meatfare
Meatfare
Second Saturday of Great Lent
Lent Begins
Third Saturday of Great Lent
Sun. Orthodoxy 3
Lazarus
Fourth Saturday of Great Lent
Apostles Fast Begins
Cheesefare March 13 Sunday
Saints Cyril, Methodius Day May 24 Tuesday
Epiphany January 6 Friday
Christmas Eve January 7 Saturday
Christmas Day January 7 Saturday
Presentation Christ February 2 Thursday
Annunciation March 25 Saturday
Palm Sunday April 9 Sunday
Holy Friday April 14 Friday
Pascha/Easter April 16 Sunday
Easter Tuesday April 16 Sunday
Easter Monday April 17 Monday
Ascension May 25 Thursday
Pentecost June 4 Sunday
Pentecost Monday June 5 Monday
Transfiguration August 6 Sunday
Assumption Virgin Mary August 15 Tuesday
Return to top
Buddhist Holidays Month/Date Days
Higan I
Birthday Sakyamuni Buddha
Poson
Waso
Ghost Festival
Higan II
Festival Nine Imperial Gods
Thadingyut
Birthday Bodhidharma
Birthday Amitabha Buddha
Enlightenment Sakyamuni Buddha
Beginning of Buddhist Lent
End of Buddhist Lent
Buddha's First Sermon
Buddha Descension Day
Floating Lantern Ceremony
Buddha Parinirvana February 15 Wednesday
Buddha Parinirvana February 15 Wednesday
Nirvana Day February 15 Wednesday
Magha Puja March 12 Sunday
Buddha Day May 10 Wednesday
Vesak May 10 Wednesday
Obon Festival July 13 Thursday
Panchadaan II August 1 Tuesday
Panchadaan I August 1 Tuesday
Raksha Bandhana August 7 Monday
Double-Sixth Festival August 28 Monday
Bodhi Day December 8 Friday
Return to top
Sikh Holidays Month/Date Days
Birth Guru Gobind Singh January 5 Thursday
Accession Guru Har Rai March 14 Tuesday
Death Guru Hargobind March 19 Sunday
The Creation the Khalsa April 14 Friday
Death Guru Angad Dev April 16 Sunday
Accession Guru Amar Das April 16 Sunday
Death Guru Harkrishan April 16 Sunday
Accession Guru Tegh Bahadur April 16 Sunday
Birth Guru Angad Dev April 18 Tuesday
Birth Guru Tegh Bahadur April 18 Tuesday
Birth Guru Arjan Dev May 2 Tuesday
Birth Guru Amar Das May 23 Tuesday
Accession Guru Hargobind June 11 Sunday
Martyrdom Guru Arjan Dev June 16 Friday
Birth Guru Hargobind July 5 Wednesday
Birth Guru Harkrishan July 23 Sunday
Installation the Guru Granth Sahib September 1 Friday
Death Guru Amar Das September 16 Saturday
Accession Guru Ram Das September 16 Saturday
Death Guru Ram Das September 16 Saturday
Accession Guru Arjan Dev September 16 Saturday
Accession Guru Angad Dev September 18 Monday
Death Guru Nanak Dev September 22 Friday
Birth Guru Ram Das October 9 Monday
Death Guru Har Rai October 20 Friday
Accession Guru Harkrishan October 20 Friday
Martyrdom Guru Gobind Singh October 21 Saturday
Martyrdom Guru Tegh Bahadur November 24 Friday
Accession Guru Gobind Singh November 24 Friday
Martyrdom Guru Gobind Singhs Elder Sons December 21 Thursday
Birth Guru Har Rai December 21 Thursday
Martyrdom Guru Gobind Singh's Younger Sons December 26 Tuesday
Return to top