Themes Google Plus
My Calendar
My Occasions
My Holidays
 My Appointments 
  My Cards  
 Free Calendar Applet 
 Republic Day Holiday Resource
About Republic Day
The Republic of Malawi is a landlocked country in southeast Africa. The Malawi is previously called as Nyasaland. Its capital is Lilongwe, the biggest city is Blantyre. The name Malawi derived from the Maravi. Malawi was under the colonized ruled by the British until 1964. After got independence it became a single-party state under the presidency of Hastings Banda until 1994. From 2004, it has a democratic, mutli-party government. Malawians celebrate Republic Day on 6ht July, yearly. It is similarly celebrating the country’s independence from Britain. Republic Day is the name of a public holiday in several countries to commemorate the day when they became republics. The Republic of Malawi is a landlocked country in southeast Africa and it was formally known as Nyasaland. The name Malawi comes from the Maravi. Lake Malawi is also known as Lake Nyasa, Lake Nyassa, Lake Niassa, and Lago Niassa in Mozambique. This is the country which is third largest in Africa and ninth largest in the world. On this day president of the nation inaugurate flag and give speech to the Nation. is an online calendar website designed to organize special occasions like Republic Day. Customize Republic Day reminders, Republic Day gift suggestions, Republic Day event planning, Republic Day history and tradition. Plan, organize and celebrate special occasions and holidays like Republic Day online at Create a free account and set a calendar reminder for Republic Day.
Valuable Links:
Click here to send Republic Day greetings to your friend
Click here to set religious holidays reminders
Click here to set appointment for Republic Day
 Sponsored Links
Find More Religious Holidays
Jewish Holidays 
Islam Holidays 
Christian Holidays 
Hindu Holidays 
Buddhist Holidays 
Orthodox Churches 
Sikh Holidays 
Find National Holidays
Australia Oceania 
Central America 
Middle East 
South America 
Southeast Asia 
United States